Visitors Feedback Form

United Republic of Tanzania  
  • Mwl. Julius K. Nyerere
  • Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume
How Do I
Read More » ...
Home Government Judiciary

In Tanzania, the judiciary is formed by the various courts of judicature and is independent of the government. Tanzania adheres to and respects the constitutional principles of separation of powers. The Constitution makes provision for the establishment of an independent judiciary, and the respect for the principles of the rule of law, human rights and good governance.

This section provides information about The Judiciary of Tanzania. The judicial hierarchy in Tanzania Mainland (in descending order)  includes Court of Appeal, High Court of Tanzania, Resident Magistrates Courts, District Courts and Primary Courts. In the Court of Appeal and High Court, adjudicators are called Judges. In all other courts, they are called magistrates. Judges are appointed by the President after consultation with the Judicial Service Commission of Tanzania, 25 magistrates are appointed directly by the Commission. In this section also find case lists, daily orders and judgements and legislations.

Source: Government Portal Content Committee, Last Reviewed on : 2015-10-15 13:00:54
15 Total
Very Useful 10
Quite Useful 1
Unsure 1
Not Very Useful 2
Not at all Usefull 1
Ease of Access
20 Total
Very Easy 5
Quite Easy 1
Unsure 7
Not Very Easy 3
Not at all Easy 4

Click here to subscribe this page
Subscribe new content on this page